Informationen zur UniversitätsbibliographieInformation about the university bibliography

Lists of literature

If you have lists of literature at your disposal that you have compiled with the aid of literature management programs such as RefWorks, BibTex, or Citavi, you are welcome to submit these lists to us. We will then import the data into DuEPublico.
Please send an e-mail to: duepublico@ub.uni-due.de

You will find further information about reference management software on the pages of the university library.

Rectorate's resolution

It is stated in the rectorate's resolution from the 3rd session of February 7th 2007, Appendix 2, Numeral 7.1, that:

"The faculties keep records of their publications (in full text, if necessary) on the central UDE document server (DuEPublico)."

As a member of the university of Duisburg-Essen you should, therefore, register your publications with this element of the university bibliography. If possibly, you should also make the full text available in DuEPublico. This way you will support the "green way" of Open Access, by making the text available on this server free of charge in parallel with your publication at a publishing company.

What kinds of publication can be registered?

  • Monographs (i.e. books, including those that are not distributed via the book trade, so-called "grey literature" or "non-conventional literature")
  • Essays in periodicals or on publication servers
  • Contributions to collected editions (i.e. books incl. contributions of several authors)
  • Contributions to conference proceedings / publications
  • Editorial functions for collected editions, journals and serial publications
    (cannot be covered at present; in progress)
  • Preprints
  • Scientific reviews

Excluded are:

  • Works of rather temporary importance, such as periodical articles, smaller reports about events, projects etc.
  • Prefaces (in case of editorial activities)
  • Minor publications ( of one page and less)
  • Degree dissertations, diploma theses, examination papers

Dissertations and postdoctoral theses are registered by the university library itself.

The university bibliography offers the possibility to link persons to titles that are not taken into consideration according to the usual rules and standards for library catalogues, i.e. further editors or other persons involved - who often have contributed significantly to a work, but due to their "position" in title data are not mentioned in ordinary library catalogues and, therefore, are not searchable. Titles including all persons involved can be linked here in the university bibliography.

Which groups of persons can - or should - register their publications?

The following groups of persons as members of Duisburg Essen University should register their publications with the university bibliography: university professors, scientific and artistic staff members, privat lecturers, extraordinary professors, honorary professors, guest lecturers, as well as assistant lecturers. Furthermore, former members of the university of Duisburg-Essen, such as emeritus professors, can register their publications.

From which period can publications be registered?

Basically, you can register all your publications with the university bibliography and thus establish and maintain your complete personal bibliography.

Publications produced during the period of your university membership should be identified by you in the appropriate entry field, however. This way you will help us to separate your "personal bibliography" from the "university bibliography", which is helpful for searches and future evaluations.

How can a list of personal publications be created and used?

Your list of personal publications can be integrated as a link into your own web pages or can be exported in several formats. You can find more information at Search as link

Special features for members of the faculty of medicine

At the present time we are examining whether an automatic data transfer from EVALuna Biblio is practicable for publications of the medical faculty. If your publications are shown in this system, no re-registration is expected to be necessary. If you should already wish to enter your publications manually however, you can do so, of course. Medical dissertations and postdoctoral theses are registered, like those of other faculties, by the university library itself.

Informationen zur UniversitätsbibliographieInformation about the university bibliography

Beschluss des Rektorats

In den Beschlüssen der 3. Sitzung des Rektorats vom 7. Februar 2007 heißt es in Anlage 2, Ziffer 7.1:

"Die Fachbereiche dokumentieren ihre Publikationen (ggfs. mit Volltexten) im zentralen Dokumentenserver der UDE (DuEPublico)."

Als Angehöriger der Universität Duisburg-Essen sollten Sie daher Ihre Veröffentlichungen an dieser Stelle der Universitätsbibliographie melden. Wenn möglich, sollten Sie auch den Volltext in DuEPublico verfügbar machen. Damit unterstützen Sie den "grünen Weg" des Open Access, indem Sie parallel zu Ihrer Verlagspublikation den Text auf diesem Server kostenfrei zugänglich machen.

Welche Publikationen können gemeldet werden?

  • Monographien (d.h. Bücher, auch diejenigen, die nicht über den Buchhandel vertrieben werden, sog. "graue Literatur")
  • Aufsätze in Zeitschriften oder auf Publikationsservern
  • Beiträge in Sammelwerken (d.h. in Büchern mit Beiträgen mehrerer Autoren)
  • Beiträge in Kongressschriften / Tagungsbänden
  • Herausgebertätigkeiten für Sammelwerke, Zeitschriften und Serien
    (können derzeit noch nicht erfasst werden, in Planung)
  • Preprints
  • Wissenschaftliche Rezensionen

Ausgenommen sind:

  • Arbeiten von eher temporärer Bedeutung, wie Zeitungsartikel, kleinere Berichte über Veranstaltungen, Projekte u.ä.
  • Vorworte (bei Herausgebertätigkeiten)
  • Veröffentlichungen von sehr geringem Umfang (eine Druckseite und weniger)
  • Diplomarbeiten, Examensarbeiten, Magisterarbeiten

Dissertationen und Habilitationsschriften werden von der Universitätsbibliothek selbst erfasst.

Die Universitätsbibliographie bietet die Möglichkeit, Personen mit Titeln in Verbindung zu bringen, die nach den üblichen Regeln für Bibliothekskataloge nicht berücksichtigt werden; z. B. weitere Herausgeber oder sonstige beteiligte Personen - die oftmals einen erheblichen Beitrag zu einem Werk geleistet haben, aber aufgrund ihrer "Position" in den Titelangaben nicht in herkömmlichen Bibliothekskatalogen erwähnt werden und somit nicht suchbar sind. Hier in der Universitätsbibliographie können Titel mit allen beteiligten Personen verknüpft werden.

Welche Personengruppen können bzw. sollten Publikationen melden?

Folgende Personengruppen sollten als Angehörige der Universität Duisburg-Essen ihre Publikationen der Universitätsbibliographie melden: HochschullehrerInnen, wissenschaftliche und künstlerische MitarbeiterInnen, PrivatdozentInnen, außerplanmäßige ProfessorInnen, HonorarprofessorInnen, GastdozentInnen sowie Lehrbeauftragte. Desweiteren können auch ehemalige Angehörige der Universität Duisburg-Essen, wie z.B. emeritierte Professorinnen und Professoren ihre Publikationen melden.

Aus welchem Zeitraum können Publikationen gemeldet werden?

Grundsätzlich können Sie alle Ihre Veröffentlichungen der Universitätsbibliographie melden und so Ihre gesamte persönliche Bibliographie erstellen und pflegen.

Publikationen, die im Zeitraum Ihrer Zugehörigkeit zur Hochschule entstanden sind, sollten Sie jedoch im entsprechenden Eingabefeld als solche kennzeichnen. Sie helfen uns damit, Ihre "persönliche Bibliographie" von der "Universitätsbibliographie" zu trennen, was für Recherchen und zukünftige Auswertungen hilfreich ist.

Wie kann ein persönliches Publikationsverzeichnis erstellt und genutzt werden?

Wenn Sie eine Liste Ihrer Publikationen zusammenstellen möchten, empfiehlt es sich in der Suchmaske über die Personen-ID zu suchen (dort können Sie in der dritten Zeile der Suchmaske diese Option statt der ISSN auswählen). Dann wird mit Ihrer HIS-LSF-PID nach Einträgen in der Universitätsbibliographie gesucht.

Voraussetzung hierfür ist natürlich, dass die entsprechenden Einträge in der Bibliographie mit Ihrer PID verknüpft sind. In der Regel ist das der Fall. Sollten Sie Bedenken haben, ob alle Einträge korrekt mit Ihrer PID verbunden sind, wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Ansprechpartner. Wir können die Einträge gerne für Sie prüfen und ggf. fehlende Verknüpfungen erstellen.

Ihr persönliches Publikationsverzeichnis oder auch komplexere Suchanfragen können auch als Link in eigene Webseiten eingebunden werden oder in verschiedenen Formaten exportiert werden. Nähere Informationen dazu finden Sie unter dem Punkt Suche als Link

Besonderheiten für Angehörige der Medizinischen Fakultät

Für die Publikationen der medizinischen Fakultät prüfen wir zurzeit, ob eine automatische Datenübernahme aus EVALuna Biblio realisiert werden kann. Sofern Ihre Publikationen in diesem System nachgewiesen sind, ist daher voraussichtlich keine Neuerfassung nötig. Sollten Sie dennoch schon jetzt Publikationen manuell eintragen wollen, können Sie dies natürlich tun. Medizinische Dissertationen und Habilitationsschriften werden, wie die der anderen Fakultäten auch, durch die Universitätsbibliothek selbst erfasst.